Mortgage Broker Reviews

When it comes to mortgage broker reviews, Davies Home Loans has a very long and consistent history of getting it right when helping people. In the last 12 months the average savings made by people we helped refinance was over $2,500 pa.

Darren Mccalman
Darren Mccalman
6. June, 2024.
Thanks Davies Home Loans for securing a lower interest rate on my home loan. Saving me time & money. Well done
Jared Phelan
Jared Phelan
30. April, 2024.
Greg and his business really go above and beyond even when things get complicated he will continue to serve you at the best of his abilities and help get threw them with you. -Jared."
Gold Coast Shuttle
Gold Coast Shuttle
8. April, 2024.
I felt very at ease once I spoke on the phone with Narelle, regarding starting our application. Greg is happy to meet with you in person to discuss your application. They made it very easy for you to provide documentation in a way that best suits you. Very understanding of self employment and small business circumstances.
Jacob Guinea
Jacob Guinea
2. April, 2024.
Davies Home Loans worked very hard to help me secure my home loan. They are continuing to work with me to get the best current interest rate available. Thank you Greg and team.
David Scott
David Scott
22. March, 2024.
I received a call today from Rochelle who advised that she recently approached the bank I have a mortgage with on my behalf, and the bank has agreed to reduce my interest rate by a little over 1% p.a., which will save me nearly $2,800 p.a. What service! Thanks very much guys!! David
Deon Louw
Deon Louw
8. March, 2024.
From my home loan to rate negotiations, what an awesome team. Highly recommended!! They really do try and get the best for their customers.
tarra martel
tarra martel
27. February, 2024.
Thank you so much to the team at Davies Home Loans! They are a very rare business that is so proactive. They review our loans (without any prompt from us) which consistently saves us money! We have been with the team for 9 years now. Would absolutely recommend!
Brett Mckenzie
Brett Mckenzie
6. February, 2024.
Excellent service, great communication and would recommend to anyone.
Chris Smith
Chris Smith
7. November, 2023.
Greg and his team went above and beyond with not only providing me the right home loan for my needs, but also helping me from the beginning of my journey to buying my first home. Which included sorting out debt, paying my taxes, saving and budgeting. Greg has been very patient, committed, great with communication and putting things in terms that are easy to understand A massive thankyou, highly recommended 10/10 service
Sharon Barnes
Sharon Barnes
14. September, 2023.
Greg and his team are proficient in arranging home loans perfectly suited to the needs of their clients and knowledgeable in understanding many variety of complex situations of lending. I highly recommend Greg and his team at Davies Home Loans, you won't be disappointed.

Matt McGregor from Davies Home Loans has been an incredible support and mentor through my acquisition of my first investment property. I would highly recommend his services as he simplified the process step by step and explained all of the nuances involved in the process.

Elena / North Balgowlah NSW

Excellent understanding and explanation of products, but a bit slower on communication this time compared to other times. Still a good overall experience. June (Dec 2018)

June / Clothiers Creek NSW

I loved the face to face service Matt gave us, along with consistent updates and his after service follow up has been exceptional. Nikki (Dec2018)

Nikki / Murwillumbah NSW

I found the team to be very approachable at all times throughout the process of aquiring finance. It can be a stressful time when moving house. It was 1 less thing to worry about, having the confidence in Gregs team taking care of the finance side of things. Matt (Dec… Read More »

Matt / Murwillumbah NSW

Greg has excellent undrstanding of my needs and excellent knowledge adn explanation of products. Stephen (Nov 2018)

Stephen / Worangary QLD

What can Brian and myself say… We were in a bind with re-financing from a private lender and Davies Home Loans came to our rescue. We would highly recommend their services and we are so happy with the outcome they achieved for us. Thank you. Brian & Kelli (Oct 2018)

Brian & Kelli / Broadbeach QLD

From the moment I meet Greg, I knew he was the home loan broker for me. I had been on and off looking for a home for over a year and in contact with Greg readily throughout this time. His patience and understanding of purchasing an new home is invaluable… Read More »

Lauren / Varsity Lakes QLD

What can Brian and myself say… We were in a bind with re-financing from a private lender and Davies Home Loans came to our rescue. We would highly recommend their services and we are so happy with the outcome they achieved for us. Thank you. Brian & Kelli (Oct 2018)

Brian & Kelli / Broadbeach QLD

From start to finish Greg and his team were fantastic. I’m now saving for my next property and will definitely use Davies Home Loans again and again . So much easier than making countless appointments with the banks,and not being treated like a number. Thanks again Greg. (Sep 2018)

Paul / Cudgera Creek NSW

Thanks to the whole team for getting us a terrific result and into our dream home. Nothing was too much trouble and the very personal service was super supportive throughout the entire process (which can be stressful at times). We know our home loan is in safe and caring hands… Read More »

Helen / Lynwood NSW

mortgage broker tweed heads
finance lender tweed heads

Serving the Gold Coast & Norther Rivers

self employed loans gold coast
home loans tweed heads
finance lender tweed heads

16+ Years Of Experience

Thank you to Greg and his team. this is the 3rd time we have used them to obtain a loan. they explain everything in terms that are easy to understand. We would recommend Davies Home Loans to anyone looking to make the process easy. (Jul 2018)

Elizabeth / Murwillumbah NSW

Greg, we cannot thank you enough for your support, guidance and exceptional professionalism. You were the calm in our storm.. You made buying a house in a new country achievable. Sincere thanks to all at Davies Home Loans. Regards Daniel Walker. (Jun 2018)

Danny / Robina QLD

We have personally know Greg for the last 10 years. Greg has handled all our home loans as well as business loans. He is extremely knowledgeable and helpful. He definitely knows the best methods to save us money and getting us the best deal.

Robina / Reserve Creek NSW

Greg has always provided me with the best deals out there at the time. Greg’s personal service is second to none and he is extremely knowledgeable and very professional. I have and will always recommend Greg’s services. I know its the only way I will finance or refinance.

Fran / Elanora QLD

Davies Home Loans provided excellent customer service throughout my dealings with them. As a first home buyer I was unfamiliar with the processes and options available to me, Greg took the time to meet with me and clarify everything, allowing me to make an informed decision on the loan parameters… Read More »

Scott / Surfers Paradise QLD

Very knowledgeable and always available when needed by phone, text or email. Or Narelle and Lisa in the office as well. Happy to answer questions or offer advice in stressful times. (Jan 2018)

Renee / Tweed Heads NSW

Very helpful in any ways! Always their if you needed them. One of the best decision we made to continue with them! Highly satisfied with the service especially Greg, he is a legend! (Jan 2018)

Lorenze & Zyza / Tweed Heads NSW

This was our First Home Loan and was very Nervous about going threw the whole saga. The Best thing ever we did was going threw Davies Home Loans was peace of mind and always kept us updated, And always returned phone calls and the staff are excellent. 

John / Mermaid Waters QLD

Thank you to Greg and Narelle for all your hard work in help with our home new loan. This has saved us time and financially and from all your efforts we can focus these savings towards on our family which is by far the ultimate investment. Ryan. (Nov 2017)

Ryan / Tallebudgera QLD

Greg was fantastic when buying our first home. He helped me with every question I had. (Oct 2017)

Grant / Murwillumbah NSW